25
Aug
09

Welcome to the Chicago LFC Blog…

Chicago LFC Logo

Firstly, I want to introduce myself a little.

I was born in Runnymede, Surrey in 1982 to Scouse parents and have been a Red ever since. Despite growing up in Woking, a small town full of Tottenham, Chelsea and United fans I kept my head up high and when the time came to go off to further my education I chose the University of Liverpool!

I came to Chicago in 2006 to study my MBA at DePaul and in an attempt to find more Liverpool supporters myself and Kevin made a Facebook group to get a supporter’s club going. Soon after we met John at Fado and we joined his campaign to make it an Official Supporter’s Club of Liverpool FC in 2008.

This is our second year now and we have almost 200 members in and around Chicago and a footy team that’s growing too. We meet at the Globe Pub which is in the Northside of Chicago, 1934 W. Irving Park Rd, every match day.

Anyway, enough about me, if you want to blog for us send your post to admin@chicagolfc.com and we’ll review it and publish it (if it’s worthy of course – no foul language or inappropriate comments).

Let the blogging begin…

1 Response to “Welcome to the Chicago LFC Blog…”


  1. 1 Guy
    October 25, 2009 at 11:14

    Great win. Why are we running the ball down the pitch, 1 on 3 at the 79th minute? The one time I want to see the methodical Liverpool passing we are sending the ball down to United!


Leave a Reply

Chicago LFC Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

